8/3/20

Listening Time:

Episode 119: A Must-Do to Get More Consulting Clients—with Deb Zahn

There are five things that you have to do—and do well—to get consulting clients. I’ll be sharing those during FREE live masterclass on the Top 5 Things You Must Do to Get Consulting Clients on August 20th at 11 am PDT (2 pm EDT and 7 pm BST).

In this Craft of Consulting podcast episode, I share the 6th thing you should do to ensure you actually close deals after you have great meetings with prospective clients.

TODAY'S GUEST

Deb Zahn

Pink Shirt.jpg

Episode Details

You never want to kill deals you should get or let them slip through your fingers. In this episode, host Deb Zahn talks about:

  • Ensuring that how and when you will follow up is clear to you and the prospective client

  • Getting a next step even if they aren’t ready yet for a proposal

  • Setting and keeping your promises about timing

  • Saying sorry and not making excuses

  • Ensuring what you give them matches what they expect

  • Avoiding surprises but skillfully presenting them with more when appropriate

  • Polishing your products and making them client-ready

  • Adhering to quality and not getting stuck in perfectionism

  • Responding when you hear crickets instead of assuming the worst

  • Adjusting what you do to who they are


For more information about the masterclass:
https://www.craftofconsulting.com/masterclass